UPM 5-time Champions In MASUM Hockey League | Universiti Putra Malaysia
» NEWS » UPM 5-time champions in MASUM Hockey League

UPM 5-time champions in MASUM Hockey League

PENANG, May 6 – The Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) Hockey Team again successfully defended their MASUM Hockey League title for the fourth time, thus making them five-time champions.  

As winners, the UPM team won a cash prize of RM4, 000, the MASUM Trophy, and medals. Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) and Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) were second and third respectively.      

Enroute to their fifth MASUM hockey crown, the UPM  defeated six other university teams -  UiTM, USM, Universiti Teknikal Melaka, UNITEN, Universiti Malaya and Universiti Pertahanan Malaysia.

In the final at the USM Hockey Stadium, UPM, captained by  Mohd Ibrahim Hairul, beat Universiti Malaysia Pertahanan  7-2.  

News prepared by Wan Zaharuddin Wan Abdullah

Date of Input: | Updated: | amir_peli


Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
+603-9769 1000