Four UPM Young Lecturers Selected As Members Of The YSN-ASM 2020 Executive Committee | Universiti Putra Malaysia
» NEWS » Four UPM young lecturers selected as members of the YSN-ASM 2020 Executive Committee

Four UPM young lecturers selected as members of the YSN-ASM 2020 Executive Committee

SERDANG - Four young lecturers from UPM were selected as the executive committee members of the Young Scientist Network-Academy of Sciences Malaysia (YSN-ASM) for 2020.

The young lecturers who were given the trust are Dr. Chau De Ming and Dr. Manraj Singh Cheema from the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences and both were appointed as the Chair and Co-Chair of the Science Integrity Working Group respectively. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wan Azlina Wan Ab Karim Ghani (Faculty of Engineering) was appointed as the Chair of the Science Policy and Governance Working Group, while Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Sarah Othman (Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences) was appointed as the Co-chair of the Science International Networking Working Group. 

YSN-ASM is a network established in December 2012 as part of the Academy of Sciences Malaysia (ASM). This network represents the voice of the nation’s young scientific community that acts as a thinking group, leaders and implementers who lead the most advanced science in this country and contribute significantly to the field of science, engineering, technology, and innovation at the global stage.

It is hoped that this group of prominent young scientists will be able to realise both UPM’s and the nation’s aspiration in achieving scientific excellence and creating progressive impact towards the development of the STEM field in this country - UPM

Date of Input: 09/03/2020 | Updated: 09/03/2020 | hairul_nizam


Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
+603-9769 1000